Balkanouche Album – Physical copy


Album name: Balkanouche
Release date: 10 March 2018

This album celebrate the union of two main musical inspirations of the band: The Gypsy Jazz of Django Reinhardt and the traditional music of Eastern Europe. In this album  it is also a new bigger formation with tuba, accordion, two guitares and saxophone.

Recorded by Mazura János at Etnofon Studio, Budapest Hungary

Category: Tag:


Tracklisting :

01. Joseph Joseph – Russian jewish song
02. Geamparale – Dobranotch
03. Geamparale de la Babadag – folk song from Dobrogea
04. Gankino Horo – Bulgarian Folk
05. Kalusul – “Op chat chat” folk song from Oltenia
06. Kasap Havasi – Turkish Cocek
07. The Last Waltz – Jo Yeong-wook
08. Mimosa – Hono Winterstein
09. Provence geamparale – Valentin Desmarais & Bitó János
10. Titi hora – Romanian Folk
11. Mini Kolo – Sebastien Giniaux
12. Blues en mineur – Django Reinhardt
13. Balkanski čoček – Aleksandar Šišić

Listen to the extract of the album:

Additional information

Weight 45 g
Dimensions 14 × 14 × 3 cm

physical copy, download virtual copy


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Balkanouche Album – Physical copy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *